Our Team

Sarah Prout Rennie
Executive Director

Chéree Thomas
Deputy Director

Merkeb Yohannes
Deputy Director

Johanna Kononen
Director of Law and Policy

Jessica Edel
Empowerment Evaluator and Program Director

Phalguna Siddapureddy
Program Director, NPM

Amanda Barratt
Senior Program Director

Brittni Kellom
Program Manager Trauma Advocate, Survivor Law Clinic

Amy Renshaw
Finance Director

Lynelle Morgan
Director, Survivor Law Clinic

Josef Canaria
Program Manager

Heath Lowry
Public Policy Specialist, Staff Attorney

China Aquino
Systems Advocate Program Manager

Mary Peterson
Program Manager

Shayla Davis
Program Manager

Nick Lynch
Director of Community Outreach

Sarah Jarous
Events Manager

Andrea Lage
Senior Program Manager, HR

Kellie Tinskey
Law Clerk

Becca Zarras
Staff Attorney

Evan Barratt
Network and Systems Administrator

Robert Kleinhans
Technology Manager

Jack Doupe
Program Director, Technology

Gina Elfenbein
Accounts Manager

Kayt Dold
Staff Attorney

Justin Paritee
Senior Program Manager, Domestic Violence Hotline

Adriana Burga
Program Coordinator, Domestic Violence Hotline

Karen Paritee
Senior Program Manager, Sexual Violence Hotline

Griselda Garcia
Coordinator, Domestic Violence Hotline

Elisabeth Dodd
Coordinator, Sexual Violence Hotline

Calisha Ford
Program Manager, Hotline

Annette Frieseman
Program Manager, Hotline

MCEDSV Board Members

Samara L. Hough, President, University of Michigan Flint – Center for Gender and Sexuality

Elizabeth Campbell, Vice President, Human Trafficking Clinic – University of Michigan Law School

Claudnyse Holloman, Secretary, Voices for Children Advocacy Center

Kim Hurst, Treasurer, WC SAFE

Jami Moran, Member At Large, Sault Ste. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians – Advocacy Resource Center (ARC)

Emily Miller, Member At Large, Crime Victims Legal Assistance Project – DV & Elder

Terrie Fiehn, Member At Large, Lakeshore Legal Aid

Raven Hills, Member At Large, West Michigan Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

Dr. Sharman Cobb-Davenport, Member at Large, Turning Point, Inc.

Denise Berry, Member at Large, SVRC Industries

Dr. Larmender Davis, Member at Large, Wayne State University

Dr. Celia Thomas, Member at Large, Alternatives For Girls